South Sudan’s peace deal (known as Khartoum Declaration Agreement) is based on 5 conditions:

1) A permanent ceasefire;

2) reforms in the security sector;

3) rehabilitation of the oil wells;

4) improvement of the South Sudan infrastructure connected with the livelihood of the citizens; and

5) regional countries invited to deploy necessary forces to supervise the ceasefire.