In addition to Ebola and Plague in DRC or Malaria in Burundi, these are the major outbreaks in the continent:

Cholera was monitored in 6 countries: Burundi, Cameroon, DRC, Ethiopia, Kenya, Nigeria,

Measles was monitored in 14 countries: Angola, Cameroon, Central African Republic (CAR), Chad, Comoros, Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC), Ethiopia, Guine, Lesotho, Mali, NIger, Nigeria, South Sudan, Uganda.

Polio was monitored in 14 countries: Angola, Benin, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Ivory Coast, DRC, Ethiopia, Ghana, Mozambique, Niger, Nigeria, Togo, Zambia.